“You’re a beautiful woman. You deserve a beautiful life. Thats all there is to it”

Going to the movie theater two days in a row, is basically the best thing that has happened to me in a while. I’m easy to please, and the movies is hands down one of my favorite places to go. So, the next movie on the big screen that I want to share with you all Is “Water for Elephants” starring, Reese Witherspoon and Robert Pattinson. This time, I want to focus on my experience, and try to explain a little bit why I find the movie theater such a magical place.

When I open the door and the smell of popcorn, candy, and that third element to the mixer of “the movie theater smell” hits my face, I am immediately excited in the way that all familiar smells can excite you. Of course I had my Starbucks coffee in hand, because there really isn’t anything better to watch a movie with.

So…Tickets? Check. Right theater? Check. Perfect seat? Check.

previews time…First there was  Kate Hudson Romantic Comedy, followed by a Mel Gibson and Jodi Foster Family tear jerker. After that there was a Stephen Spielburg production of a fight for humanity and the world in a film titled “Super 8.” Then a preview for all Gossip Girl fans featuring a film called “Monte Carlo” starring Selena Gomez, Leighton Meester, and Kate Cassidy. Most exciting of all was a preview for a movie I CAN NOT wait to see…“Anonymous” is a film about the life of William Shakespeare and the question of authenticity of his work. A wide variety huh? Yep, the previews lived up to their name…that’s half the fun of the theater anyway!… isn’t it?

The theater was PACKED…which sometimes can be BAD, but I tend to like a full house. To get a feel for what the movie was like…check this out.

Directed by Francis Lawrence, “Water for Elephants” was originally a novel by Sara Gruen, released in 2006. The film starred Reese Witherspoon, Robert Pattinson, and Christopher Waltz.

About all else, I found the soundtrack brilliant… definitely the HEART of the film.

“I’m confessing that I love you” ….”Louie Armstrong”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

