“I’ve decided what to do with my life. I wanna be a cleaner.”

My fondest and most vivid memories date back to 1994. Contrary to most children, I put on my pajamas and crawled into bed with excitement. Four years old, blanket in my right hand and “stuffed animal of the day” in my left, I eagerly waited for one of my four older siblings, or mom and dad to carry me into a new world of fairy tales. I guess you could say this is where my love for stories began…Now, let me be honest and tell you that I have never been a serious bookworm but clearly I am a sucker for a story and can guarantee that when I hear (occasionally read) a good one, it will consume most of my day. I was Twelve years old when I saw Natalie Portman’s debut movie, “The Professional.” Yes, I had seen many movies prior to this one, but I still remember the exact moment I finished the film and realized my love for stories grew into a passion I had never felt before. Even in my early days, stories have always meant more to me than just the characters or plot.  Colors, words, music, pictures, deep passions, fashion, and senses are some of the ideas that constantly play in my mind, both pertaining to  my own life or someone else’s. I am not sure of the exact reasons why “The Professional” had created such a change in me other than the fact that I genuinely fell in love with the idea of being Natalie Portman, and living out a story for millions of people to see. After that, the film industry became my greatest passion. I still can’t get enough. I have no clue where I am going in life, but I know God has given me a passion that not many people can claim. I can’t hide something so great, so for now…I will blog.


One response to ““I’ve decided what to do with my life. I wanna be a cleaner.”

Leave a Reply

