“I just missed your heart”

Saoirse Ronan. My current obsession. I’ll even venture to say that she is the best young actress of our generation.

Born in New York City, but raised in County Carlow Ireland, Saoirse grew up around the world of film making due to her fathers acting career.

Following a few small jobs, Saoirse hit her big chance in 2001, acting as Briony Tallis in Ian McEwans Atonement. Under the direction of  Joe Wright, and acting along side Keira Knightly, and James McAvoy, the young actress broke into the hollywood world. Since then, Saoirse has performed in many movies, acting along side Michelle Pfeiffer and Catherine Zeta-Jones. She is also the youngest actress to have been nominated for a BAFTA, Golden Globe, and an Academy Award.

This past weekend I saw Saoirse’s newest film…HANNA. Basically, my other current obsession.

The movie is directed by Joe Wright and stars Saoirse Ronan (obviously), Eric Bana, and Cate Blanhcett.

…well, I’d love to write the gist of the plot, but I have to admit even trailer is far more incredible than anything I could give you. Please, enjoy.

Leave a Reply

