“You don’t get to 500 million friends without making a few enemies”

Seeing as I started this blog for my InSoMe class, I find it only appropriate to write a post about  the fairly new film, “The social Network.” That, and well it’s an amazing storyline, with brilliant actors, award-winning soundtrack, and  is nothing short of a great movie.

“The social Newwork” was filmed by David Fincher in 2010. The movie stars Jessie Eisenberg as Mark Zuckerberg, Arnie Hammer, as Tyler and Cameron Winklevoss, and Andrew Garfield as Eduardo Saverin. Though I found Mr. Hammer’s portrayal of the Winklesvoss twins to be…horrible. Eisenburg and Garfield gave nothing but a fantastic performance.

I first saw Jessie Eisengerg In “Adventureland” and I absolutely loved him. Once I saw “The Social Network” I adored him even more. To me, it is clear that he put forth every effort in truly understanding what the movie was trying to tell. He soaked himself in the life of Mark Zuckerberg and played a crucial role in bringing the story alive by the way of the film.

As usual…take a look.

Evidently I’m not the only one to see the beauty in this film. “The Social Network” was nominated for 6 Golden Globes this year and went home with winning  four. Details duh.

The Golden Globe I was most excited about, was without question “best score.” Yes, I was rooting along side everyone else for “Inception” but sub consciously I was far more In love with the music in “The Social Network.”

It is safe to say that I HIGHLY recommend this film…If you haven’t seen yet. Well drop everything and find a copy.

https://i1.wp.com/wearemoviegeeks.com/wp-content/socialnetwork.jpg

Leave a Reply

